2014 Nagar Kirtan

Panj Pyarey (five beloved ones) leading the 2013 Nagar Kirtan

As part of the 2014 Vaisakhi celebations a Nagar Kirtan will be held where the Guru Granth Sahib Ji will be taken in a procession to each of the Gurdwaras in Bradford.

The Nagar Kirtan is a time where once a year we can all forgot about our stresses and strains of life and walk side by side with our brothers and sisters of the Khalsa Panith.

This year’s Nagar Kirtan will be on Sunday 13th April 2014, starting at 10:30am from Gurdwara Guru Nanak Dev Ji and aiming to finish by 2:00 pm.

The route for the Nagar Kirtan will be as follows:

Gurdwara Guru Nanak Dev Ji10:30
Guru Gobind Singh Gurdwara11:0011:20
Gurdwara Singh Sabha11:3011:50
Ramgarhia Sikh Gurdwara12:2012:40
Gurdwara Amrit Parchar Dharmik Diwan13:1013:30
Gurdwara Guru Nanak Dev Ji14:00

There will be a 20 minute stop over at each Gurdwara.

This map shows the route for the 2014 Nagar Kirtan – the distance to walk is approximately 5 miles:

The Vaisakhi 2014 Nagar Kirtan route
The Vaisakhi 2014 Nagar Kirtan route


  • Point F is Gurdwara Guru Nanak Dev Ji (start and end of the Nagar Kirtan)
  • Point B is Guru Gobind Singh Gurdwara
  • Point C is Gurdwara Singh Sabha
  • Point D is Ramgarhia Sikh Gurdwara
  • Point E is Gurdwara Amrit Parchar Dharmik Diwan